Mayanmar Visa
To visit Minmar you may need to get an electronic visa or or obtain a visa directly from the embassy of the country.

The process of obtaining a visa is not so complicated.
You need to go to the e-visa registration site, fill in the necessary data, passport details, your accommodation, the airport through which you enter the country, upload a photo and pay a fee of $ 50.

You will need the following before you apply:
Your passport validity must have at least (6) months.
You have to upload one COLOR PHOTO (4.8 cm X 3.8 cm) taking during last (3) months.
Visa, Master, American Express or JCB credit cards for the payment of USD 50.00.

Tourist Visa processing information :
The validity of eVisa approval letter is 90 days from the issued date. If it is expired, entry will be denied.
Length of stay is (28) days from the date of arrival in Myanmar.
eVisa service is non refundable.
You will receive an email acknowledgement within 1 hour after successful payment.
The processing time is upto (3) working days.

If the applicant has child(ren) under (7) years old on the same passport, you have to put the name of that child, date of birth in the minor section of the application form.

Tourists must stay in registered hotels, motels, inns, guest house and resort during your stay in Myanmar.

The applicant should complete individual personal data whether passenger is FIT or package tour.

eVisa is a only valid for a single entry. Re-entry will require a new visa.

Currently passengers with eVisa are only permitted to enter via following ports :
Yangon International Airport
Mandalay International Airport
Nay Pyi Taw International Airport
Tachileik Land Border Checkpoint
Myawaddy Land Border Checkpoint
Kawthaung Land Border Checkpoint

We will announce other port of entry in due course.

If you are visiting Myanmar via cruise, please contact your tour agent for Pre-arrangement Visa on Arrival. You will not be able to use eVisa to enter Myanmar via seaport.

If the decision is not allowed to entry, you may return by the same flight.

Ordinary passport holders from the following countries are giving visa exemption:

No. Country Name Exemption Period
1. Brunei 14 days
2. Cambodia 14 days
3. Indonesia 14 days
4. Laos 14 days
5. Philippines 14 days
6. Thailand 14 days
7. Singapore 30 days
8. Viet Nam 14 days


Passport holder from the following countries and Taiwan are eligible to apply Tourist eVisa:

No. Country Name No. Country Name
1. Albania 51. Kenya
2. Algeria 52. Korea, DPR
3. Argentina 53. Korea, Republic
4. Australia 54. Kuwait
5. Austria 55. Kyrgyzstan
6. Bangladesh 56. Laos
7. Belarus 57. Latvia
8. Belgium 58. Lithuania
9. Bhutan 59. Luxembourg
10. Bolivia 60. Malaysia
11. Bosnia 61. Maldive
12. Brazil 62. Malta
13. Brunei 63. Mauritius
14. Bulgaria 64. Mexico
15. Cambodia 65. Monaco
16. Cameroon 66. Mongolia
17. Canada 67. Morocco
18. Chile 68. Nepal
19. China 69. Netherlands
20. Colombia 70. New Zeland
21. Costa Rica 71. Norway
22. Côte d’Ivoire 72. Pakistan
23. Croatia 73. Panama
24. Cyprus 74. Peru
25. CZECH 75. Philippines
26. Denmark 76. Poland
27. Ecuador 77. Portugal
28. Egypt 78. Qatar
29. Eritrea 79. Romania
30. Estonia 80. Russian Federation
31. Fiji 81. Saudi Arabia
32. Finland 82. Serbia
33. France 83. Singapore
34. Georgia 84. Slovakia
35. Germany 85. Slovenia
36. Ghana 86. South Africa
37. Greece 87. Spain
38. Guatemala 88. Sri lanka
39. Guinea 89. Sweden
40. Hungary 90. Switzerland
41. Iceland 91. Thailand
42. India 92. Turkey
43. Indonesia 93. Uganda
44. Ireland 94. Ukraine
45. Israel 95. United Kingdom
46. Italy 96. United States of America
47. Jamaica 97. Uruguay
48. Japan 98. Uzbekistan
49. Jordan 99. Venezuela
50. Kazakhstan 100. Viet Nam

For more information please go to and information on restricted area go to

Comments are closed.